Boston Veggie


Dr. Oz’s 28 day vegan diet
November 6, 2009, 6:51 pm
Filed under: Veg News

As I was getting ready to go out tonight, I had the TV on in the background. I wasn’t paying much attention to what was on, until all of a sudden I heard the word “vegan,” so I went over to the TV to see if I heard right.

Low and behold the all knowing Dr. Oz was doing an update on “Rocco the Cowboy,” a man he had met 28 days earlier. Rocco admited 28 days ago that he rarely ate anything green. He was overweight, diabetic, and Dr. Oz explained that Rocco, at age 53, had the arteries of an 85 year old man. I didn’t see the episode 28 days ago, but I gather that Dr. Oz put Rocco on a life changing VEGAN diet.

After just 28 days, Rocco went from 265 pounds to 235 pounds, and he said he lost the first 15 in the first week. I was amazed that Dr. Oz didn’t try to put him on a diet of “lean meat” (a term coined by the meat industry, there is no such thing as lean meats), and low carbs. Instead, Dr. Oz told Rocco to do WHAT I DID. And even though many would assume Rocco would be dying to go back to his meaty cheesey lifestyle, he, like myself, has no plans to do so. Rocco the Cowboy, welcome to the Veggie lifestyle.

Read all about Rocco’s incredible transformation, and watch the video, here.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] He was overweight, diabetic, and Dr . Oz explained that Rocco, at age 53, had the arteries of an 85 year old man. I didn’t see the episode 28 days ago, but I gather that Dr . Oz put Rocco on a life changing VEGAN diet . …Read More […]

Pingback by Halloween Costume Creative Idea | Dr . Oz’s 28 Day Vegan Diet « Boston Veggie




Leave a Reply

